☰ SECTION MENU
cello-solo.jpg

Audition Schedule

Please find live audition locations below for the 2018 National Repertory Orchestra.  Live audition dates will be posted as they are confirmed.  If you have questions regarding a specific audition location please email audition@nromusic.com.

New in 2018 – Online Auditions
The National Repertory Orchestra encourages the participation in a live audition. However, video recorded auditions will be accepted in the event that you are unable to participate in a live audition.

Video recorded auditions are required for the following applicants:
Assistant Conductor, Percussion, and Timpani

Assistant Conductor Video Recorded Audition Application Deadline:
Monday, December 18, 2017

Musician Video Recorded Audition Application Deadline:
Friday, February 9, 2018

home-teasers-apply

 

 

 

 

 

ANN ARBOR, MI
University of Michigan
Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018
Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018

BLOOMINGTON, IN
Indiana University
Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2018
Thursday, Feb. 15, 2018

BOSTON, MA
New England Conservatory
Thursday, Feb. 22, 2018
Friday, Feb. 23, 2018

BOULDER, CO
University of Colorado Boulder
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018

CHICAGO, IL
Roosevelt University
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018
Music Institute of Chicago (Evanston)
Monday, Feb. 12, 2018

CINCINNATI, OH
College-Conservatory of Music, University of Cincinnati
Tuesday, Feb. 6, 2018
Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018

CLEVELAND, OH
Cleveland Institute of Music
Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2018
Monday, Feb. 19, 2018

DALLAS, TX
Southern Methodist University
Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018

DENVER, CO
University of Denver
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018

HOUSTON, TX
Rice University
Saturday, Feb. 24, 2018
Sunday, Feb. 25, 2018

LOS ANGELES, CA
University of Southern California
Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018
Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018

MEMPHIS, TN
University of Memphis
Tuesday, Feb. 6, 2018

MIAMI, FL
New World Center
Saturday, Jan. 27, 2018

MINNEAPOLIS, MN
University of Minnesota
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018

NASHVILLE, TN
Location and Date to be Announced

NEW YORK, NY
Nola Sound Studios
Friday, Feb. 16, 2018
Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018
Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018

PHOENIX, AZ
Arizona State University
Sunday, Feb. 4, 2018

PHILADELPHIA, PA
Curtis Institute of Music
Friday, Feb. 16, 2018

PITTSBURGH, PA
Carnegie Mellon University
Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018 (STRINGS ONLY)
Thursday, Feb. 8, 2018 (WINDS/BRASS ONLY)

ROCHESTER, NY
Eastman School of Music
Saturday, Feb. 10, 2018
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018

SAN FRANCISCO, CA
San Francisco Conservatory
Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2018
Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2018

TALLAHASSEE, FL
Florida State University
Sunday, Feb. 25, 2018