☰ SECTION MENU
riverwalk-dusk-closeup.jpg

Audition Schedule

Please find live audition locations below for the 2018 National Repertory Orchestra.  Live audition dates will be posted as they are confirmed.  If you have questions regarding a specific audition location please email audition@nromusic.com.

New in 2018 – Online Auditions
The National Repertory Orchestra encourages the participation in a live audition. However, video recorded auditions will be accepted in the event that you are unable to participate in a live audition.

Video recorded auditions are required for the following applicants:
Assistant Conductor, Percussion, and Timpani

Assistant Conductor Video Recorded Audition Application Deadline:
Applications Closed

Musician Video Recorded Audition Application Deadline:
Thursday, February 15, 2018

home-teasers-apply

 

 

 

 

 

ANN ARBOR, MI
CLOSED
University of Michigan
Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018
Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018

BLOOMINGTON, IN
CLOSED
Indiana University
Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2018
Thursday, Feb. 15, 2018

BOSTON, MA
CLOSED
New England Conservatory
Thursday, Feb. 22, 2018
Friday, Feb. 23, 2018

BOULDER, CO
CLOSED
University of Colorado Boulder
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018

CHICAGO, IL
CLOSED
Roosevelt University
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018
CLOSED
Music Institute of Chicago (Evanston)
Monday, Feb. 12, 2018

CINCINNATI, OH
CLOSED
College-Conservatory of Music, University of Cincinnati
Tuesday, Feb. 6, 2018
Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018

CLEVELAND, OH
CLOSED
Cleveland Institute of Music
Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2018
Monday, Feb. 19, 2018

DALLAS, TX
CLOSED
Southern Methodist University
Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018

DENVER, CO
CLOSED
University of Denver
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018

HOUSTON, TX
CLOSED
Rice University
Saturday, Feb. 24, 2018
Sunday, Feb. 25, 2018

KNOXVILLE, TN
University of Tennessee
Saturday, Mar. 3, 2018

LOS ANGELES, CA
CLOSED
University of Southern California
Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018
Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018

MEMPHIS, TN
CLOSED
University of Memphis
Tuesday, Feb. 6, 2018

MIAMI, FL
CLOSED
New World Center
Saturday, Jan. 27, 2018

MINNEAPOLIS, MN
CLOSED
University of Minnesota
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018

NEW YORK, NY
CLOSED
Nola Sound Studios
Friday, Feb. 16, 2018
Saturday, Feb. 17, 2018
Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018

PHOENIX, AZ
CLOSED
Arizona State University
Sunday, Feb. 4, 2018

PHILADELPHIA, PA
CLOSED
Curtis Institute of Music
Friday, Feb. 16, 2018

PITTSBURGH, PA
CLOSED
Carnegie Mellon University
Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018 (STRINGS ONLY)
Thursday, Feb. 8, 2018 (WINDS/BRASS ONLY)

ROCHESTER, NY
CLOSED
Eastman School of Music
Saturday, Feb. 10, 2018
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018

SAN FRANCISCO, CA
CLOSED
San Francisco Conservatory
Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2018
Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2018

TALLAHASSEE, FL
CLOSED
Florida State University
Sunday, Feb. 25, 2018